Right, I’m off to the gym

12 Dec

You know all that stuff I said about escaping the pressures of December? Yeah, right.

I would like to say that I tackled yesterday evening with grace and generosity; that I recognised we are both under a bit of pressure right now and while not ignoring my own needs, I acknowledged the needs of others; that I took a moment to stand in the shoes of the one who has been generous and understanding and supportive almost to a fault; that I took a deep breath and counted to ten before…well, just before.

I did none of those things.

I might even have to apologise. (Though I hastily add, I was not actually wrong, just could’ve gone about being right a little more graciously).

Stoopid December.

PS You all know that 10 o’clock on a December night is not a good time to start cleaning out your kitchen cupboards, don’t you? If not, consider that lesson a gift from me to you. Just go to bed, you can sort your sugars out in the morning.

PPS Do you think sending him an email with a link to this blog post is as good as saying the actual words, ‘I’m sorry’?

7 Responses to “Right, I’m off to the gym”

  1. Mindy December 12, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    He might get a bit annoyed that you wrote your apology on a website before telling him. Or he may not be that type of guy? I’d err on the side of telling him first. Good luck.

    • ThirdCat December 12, 2010 at 10:25 am #

      I don’t *think* he would be annoyed for that.

  2. Mindy December 12, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    New template is very nice. Love the piccy of the boys. Which desert are they in?

    • Mindy December 12, 2010 at 9:11 am #

      Or perhaps sand dune at ?? beach?

  3. mimbles December 12, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    I’ve been known to tweet my apologies.

    Actually I did that today, but the words said aloud happened as soon as we were face to face again, he’d had to go off to his mum’s place to fix her plumbing, on his birthday, oh it’s been a fabulous day over this way. Things are still a little tense. *sigh*

    • ThirdCat December 12, 2010 at 10:16 am #

      The tension has not entirely evaporated here either.

  4. Kath Lockett December 12, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    As someone else who has blogged apologies and compliments, just make you follow it up with a ‘return receipt’ or ‘hug’ in human terms.

Comments are closed.

