Ignoring the issues by sitting on the internet

12 Dec

My love for Annie Lennox is undiminished by time. My first real idol. Or perhaps second after Suzie Quatro. I’ve never bought a Christmas album before though the mister was once given the Mariah Carey one in his work’s Secret Santa. It looks good next to the complete works of AC/DC. Anyhoo, I’m thinking I might get this one.

I don’t think the embedding works from here, so this will take you over to the youtube site.

One Response to “Ignoring the issues by sitting on the internet”

  1. Pen December 12, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    I saw that at the shops today and very nearly bought it. I saw the Eurythmics in Melbourne when I was a young feller and am still impressed. But I bought ‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas’ instead, because it has Dean Martin, Doris Day, Frank Sinatra and Rosemary Clooney. I think my family might be sorry about the outcome of that whole thought-process. Enjoy Annie Lennox.

Comments are closed.

