Things I think about while I’m sweeping

1 Dec

I’m not a fan of teeth. Functionally, sure, they’re a good piece of design, but aesthetically, they don’t do us, as a species, any favours.

Also, their maintenance costs a fortune and causes pain.

5 Responses to “Things I think about while I’m sweeping”

  1. Helen December 2, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    This is something on my mind on the moment, too.
    I disagree that they’re a good design. Teeth are designed to last about as long as the average primitive person, so now with life expectancies so much longer, we need Teeth 2.0.

  2. Stomper Girl December 2, 2010 at 4:35 am #

    My MIL is not a fan of teeth either. She says they’re a pain when you get them and a pain when you lose them.

  3. Melody December 5, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Urgh. Couldn’t agree more, especially since I’m off to the dentist in an hour for, which will probably be, a root canal. Can’t wait. =(

    • ThirdCat December 5, 2010 at 11:29 am #

      That’s terrible! The mister had a root canal not long after we got here and it cost an absolute fortune. On the plus side, he had a toothache a few weeks ago and thought it would have to be the root canal done again, but it was ‘just’ a filling for the tooth next door. Which dentist are you going to? I know I need to go, but I need to find one who is a. lovely and b. not down in that tangled mess of parking.

  4. TimT December 6, 2010 at 3:04 am #

    Why were you sweeping your teeth? Surely it’s more sensible to vacuum them.

Comments are closed.

