the morning after the night before

1 Nov

good morning my loves

pinch and a punch for the first of the month

do you want leftovers in your lunch

bowl out to the sink please

I can’t find my shin pads

clean your teeth

here’s a bag for your soccer gear

please don’t leave your pyjamas there

shoes on now or you’ll all be late

kiss goodbye

see you later

i love you mum

have a great day

good luck at soccer

fill up your water before the game

i will, don’t worry

goodbye

see you after school

footsteps leaving the house, then footsteps returning

oh…and Mum…if you’re stealing any of my candy today, don’t take the doritos

8 Responses to “the morning after the night before”

  1. planetnomad November 1, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    LOVE it! How were the sultanas received?

  2. michele fortin November 1, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    busted! Love it

  3. Kath Lockett November 1, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    It’s those moments where you think, “Bugger it, they KNOW me.”

  4. Mindy November 1, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    Of course now all you can think about is bloody doritos…

  5. Melody November 1, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Lol!

    Love your words.

    How was your ‘Halloween’? Were the sultana gratefully received?

  6. Judith Fjellstedt November 1, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    pretty much the same here…except for the candy part. It’s more like…
    oh mom…can you bring my Iron-man/ star-wars figure to school when you come to pick me up (and would you mind hanging around for an hour or two)!

  7. elsewhere November 2, 2010 at 3:59 am #

    Sigh…’candy’? Whatever happened to lollies? And how are Doritos candy?

  8. Cristy November 4, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    Ha! I ate one of Lily’s Freddos last night. (In my defence, she gave it to me)

Comments are closed.

