the kitchen this afternoon

5 Oct

The fridge beeps if the door is left open for longer than one minute.

The beeps are the kind that burrow into my brain.

Getting the celery to fit back in the vegetable drawer after taking out the capsicum and beans takes one minute and thirty seconds.

By the end of the week, I get an unhealthy pleasure out of chopping then boiling that celery.

4 Responses to “the kitchen this afternoon”

  1. franzy October 6, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    I like it.
    Logical and crazy!

  2. franzy October 6, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    …….. boiled celery?

    • ThirdCat October 6, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      stock for the risotto…can’t think of another use of celery…apparently, some people eat it, but I’ve also heard that some people eat turnips

  3. mummycrit October 11, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    My fridge sings ‘Oh Susannah’ if you leave it open too long. It’s Korean.

Comments are closed.

