Autumn of sorts

11 Oct

Although the breeze is not cool, the house feels so much better with the windows open and the air conditioner off.

3 Responses to “Autumn of sorts”

  1. elsewhere October 12, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    You know, I thought you could turn the above into a haiku:

    Tho the breeze is not cool
    The house feels so much better
    With the windows open.

    I am writing this on a tide of G&T, after a day’s work for the People’s Alcohol Action Coalition.

    • ThirdCat October 12, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

      never written a haiku in my life (or maybe I did once in grade five, but never since)

  2. Ming October 12, 2009 at 9:03 pm #

    Sounds like Abu Dhabi.

    Living there too. Wanted to get some fresh air one day and went to the roof top. Opened the door and caught a mouthful of sand. Closed the door and went back to my room. Was a break from the aircon anyways. This was in Khalifa.

Comments are closed.

