Philosophy? We getz it

1 Jun

The following question keeps asking itself inside my brain:

If I had a party and didn’t invite anyone, would everyone still know they weren’t invited?

15 Responses to “Philosophy? We getz it”

  1. The Coffee Lady June 1, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    No. They wouldn’t care either, because everyone secretly hates you.

    Nothing personal.

    • ThirdCat June 1, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

      Why didn’t I think of that?

  2. Pavlov's Cat June 1, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    Or, if you didn’t invite anyone and a whole lot of people turned up regardless, could you still call it a party?

    • ThirdCat June 1, 2009 at 2:33 pm #

      hmmm…another good question…does the answer to that depend on whether or not the people who turn up secretly hate me?

  3. Deborah June 1, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    One of the best parties I ever went to was one I didn’t attend. It was at Mr Strange Land’s place, which he shared with several other people, before we were, you know…. Mr Strange Land and I retired to his room early on in the proceedings, and, well, that would be TMI, but you know…

    • ThirdCat June 1, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

      that does sound like an excellent party – in fact, your story has made me smile with happiness for some reason

  4. peppermintpatcher June 2, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    What if you were most certainly not having a party, but a whole lot of people came over?

    Would that be a party?

    And.. what if those people brought cake with them?

  5. Kath Lockett June 3, 2009 at 6:06 am #

    Sure it would be a party and I’d be offended.

  6. Mikhela June 4, 2009 at 6:45 am #

    We wouldn’t have sent RSVPs so you wouldn’t know we weren’t coming. (I’m using ‘we’ rather than ‘they’ as I am assuming I am among the ranks of those not invited)

  7. fifi June 4, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    well I hope I wasn’t invited like everybody else.

  8. mikhela June 6, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    Oh! And I realised today I don’t have a thing to not wear.

    • ThirdCat June 9, 2009 at 9:46 am #

      that’s no problem, the theme is ‘come as you weren’t’

  9. Carolyn Cordon June 8, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    no-one ever invites me to parties. That’s the rain, not my weeping. Tracy, it’s pissing down in Redbanks South Australia. The drought is no more. Unless the rain stops for a few months, in which case we’re doomed, doomed I tells ya.

  10. Stomper Girl June 11, 2009 at 7:25 am #

    I’m sick of people not inviting me to their theoretical parties, I tells ya.

Comments are closed.

