And now if you’ll excuse me, I really must try and work even if there is a sick boy on the couch

31 May

So I was just clicking my way from blog to blog, because when faced with the choice between aimless blogging and working on a script which really isn’t that good yet but is going to be performed in public fairly soon and there’s only nine more days of school left which means the rest must be written around caring for children all the while travelling through a land whose language you have pretty much forgotten to speak, what would you choose…

when I came across this blog which I’ve not visited before…

and more particularly, this post

will you get a load of those typewriters…envy, envy, envy…

5 Responses to “And now if you’ll excuse me, I really must try and work even if there is a sick boy on the couch”

  1. Mummy Crit May 31, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    Oh my goodness, that is quite a blog. I liked this post http://zemblangrammar.com/2009/05/16/two-new-expresses-i-hate/

  2. The Coffee Lady June 1, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    they are very pretty, aren’t they? I used to have an idea when I was young that I would have a portable typewriter to throw in the back of my car and drive across the world, like country singers do with their guitars.

    But here I am in a nice house on a PC. I don’t quite know what went wrong.

  3. Carolyn Cordon June 2, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    Do you have Ikea where you’re living now? I just love Ikea, even though I suspect it is terribly wanky to. My son is so clever he can put together an Ikea bookcase in a different way than what the instructions said, and it still functions as a groovy looking bookcase.
    Pure Genius!

  4. suze June 4, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    I think you would like this blog too. I do.
    http://dearadele.wordpress.com/

  5. fifi June 4, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    That post made me anxious.

    But then, so many things do.

Comments are closed.

