Not a new year’s resolution

2 Jan

Today, despite the fact that I am determined not to put on weight this year, I am having Mint Slice biscuits and one small beer for lunch.

I will tell you why another day.

Suffice to say, if life were simple, I would be on the South Coast of Kangaroo Island drinking in the breeze.

8 Responses to “Not a new year’s resolution”

  1. Mummy Crit January 2, 2008 at 8:13 pm #

    Mmm mint slice. It’s been a few months since I felt like one of those. Beer…ditto. I hope your reasons for consuming that lunch are fleeting.

  2. blackbird January 2, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    Is the determination ‘not to put on weight’ different than the determination ‘to lose weight?’

  3. Stomper Girl January 2, 2008 at 10:06 pm #

    I prefer my mint slices with a cup of tea. But that’s just me.

  4. Ash January 3, 2008 at 4:06 am #

    I might consider joining you with the mint slice and the beer.

  5. tut-tut January 3, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    Well, perhaps it’s the is rather than the why/

  6. fifi January 4, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    I feel curmudgeonly in saying this but thinking about eating Mint Slices or drinking beer makes me feel nauseous, so both together is doubly repellent. But that’s just me.

    I am sorry you are not in your desired location.

  7. Pavlov's Cat January 4, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    I love both, but I agree with Fifi about consuming them together. I can only assume it must have been a particularly difficult day, and hope things are working out.

  8. Pavlov's Cat January 4, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    I love both, but I agree with Fifi about consuming them together. I can only assume it must have been a particularly difficult day, and hope things are working out.

Comments are closed.

