As well as the rates bill, there was…

26 Nov

first Christmas card in the letterbox.

It’s from an Aunty. But you guessed that, didn’t you?

7 Responses to “As well as the rates bill, there was…”

  1. Stomper Girl November 26, 2007 at 10:55 am #

    I guessed it. I’m just wondering at what stage I will turn into that Aunty for my nieces and nephews.

  2. h&b November 26, 2007 at 3:44 pm #

    Aunty Gwen or Aunty Agnes ?

  3. Mikhela November 27, 2007 at 4:26 am #

    Ahem.
    Mine are all addressed and stamped.
    Just waiting for the arrival of the bubs so I can add a photo and a sickly-cute ‘from the family’ greeting.

  4. ThirdCat November 27, 2007 at 7:46 am #

    That is not surprising, as you are in nesting overdrive…though stamped! Do they even have the Christmas stamps on sale yet?

  5. Mikhela November 28, 2007 at 2:48 am #

    Oh yes.
    Fittingly, they are of Madonna and Child – another variation on the Immaculate Conception theme.

  6. ThirdCat November 28, 2007 at 7:54 am #

    Heh.

  7. caramaena November 29, 2007 at 8:11 am #

    Chickie has received more christmas cards from his classmates than we ever usually get ourselves! Ok, so I’m exaggerating… but he has lots already. I just keep saying that we’d better think about actually buying some cards to give out back.

Comments are closed.

