Eleventh hour

2 Apr

I am doing a reading tomorrow night, and now I must concede that it will have to be something I’ve already read before.

I have had plenty of notice, and I really wanted to write something new, but what with one thing and another I’ve barely had a chance to clean my teeth, let alone write the piece I wanted to write.

I only know that it is about the rhythm the dishwasher stole.

3 Responses to “Eleventh hour”

  1. Ariel April 3, 2007 at 2:22 pm #

    You ARE busy these days. Good on you for putting yourself out there like that – and glad it’s paying off for you. Expecting to hear about your publishing deal any day now …

  2. ThirdCat April 3, 2007 at 4:02 pm #

    And I forgot to say, welcome home Ariel. Trust you’re not too lagged. What happened after the pyramids?

    I don’t see any publishing deals in my future. Unless you count the one I have with myself which you are currently reading.

  3. Ariel April 3, 2007 at 5:50 pm #

    Thanks! No, not too bad, apart from being physically unable to stay awake past 8.30pm and odd waking at 6am. Which can be handled.

    Lots happened after the pyramids actually … including an anti-Bush protest and New York. I have one post written in a notebook (plus notes for more) but was hindered by lack of net access and time to write. Now I’m just buggered.

    Don’t be so sure re. the deals. I reckon one day I shall be attending your book launch.

Comments are closed.

