One stressful day, I did this.

11 Feb


laundry cupboard

Originally uploaded by adelaide writer.

The only problem being, that when I created this arrangement, half our towels were out on the washing line.

11 Responses to “One stressful day, I did this.”

  1. Mummy Crit February 11, 2007 at 12:02 pm #

    It’s beautiful, and I know the problem well. I always get bitten by the tidy-up bug when half the stuff to tidy is elsewhere. Still, it is a good feeling having something looking good, I reckon. Tidyness always happens in isolation in my house, I have neat patches amongst the turmoil.

  2. Laura February 11, 2007 at 3:00 pm #

    Well done with the fitted sheets there.

  3. suse February 11, 2007 at 6:45 pm #

    It’s very zen.

    (Zen? With a Big Zed?)

  4. Janet February 12, 2007 at 7:06 am #

    A beautiful sight to behold.

    Our cupboards are festering.

    Inspiration.

  5. dogpossum February 12, 2007 at 7:13 am #

    That soothes me, just looking at it.
    I had to tell my mother to put down my sheets the other day – she can’t fold them properly.

  6. blackbird February 12, 2007 at 8:39 am #

    I hate when that happens.

  7. cellobella February 12, 2007 at 5:04 pm #

    I almost want to clean out my linen cupboard so I can take a photo and put it on my blog. Nah – hand me a glass of wine darling I think it’s wine o’clock again…

  8. Ash February 12, 2007 at 6:57 pm #

    How very tidy of you! Now I need to go and do mine.

  9. Mikhela February 16, 2007 at 4:54 am #

    Don’t you have a novel to write?

  10. ThirdCat February 19, 2007 at 10:31 am #

    Yes, but there are more guarantees with the sheets.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. firstperson thirdcat » it’s too wet to wash - June 1, 2007

    […] Some – the very sturdy ones – I fold. Look closely and you can see them here. To maintain such a stack requires a household commitment and it would be, I think, unusual to find two people who both believe that it is something worth spending their time on. […]

Comments are closed.

