we’ll be there

11 Dec

In the season of summons, every now and then, there’s an invitation.

4 Responses to “we’ll be there”

  1. blackbird December 11, 2006 at 10:11 pm #

    ack –

    have just realized that several of my recent invitations were, in fact, in the form of summons.

  2. ThirdCat December 12, 2006 at 1:01 pm #

    maybe all of yours were invitations…hope I haven’t ruined things for you.

  3. hasarder December 13, 2006 at 8:40 am #

    That has to be the most profound statement about the silly season I’ve ever heard.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. firstperson thirdcat » When I was one I was just begun - December 14, 2006

    […] I was planning a big party, but then you know how it is with invitations. You don’t want to leave anyone out, and if you invite the cousins from your father’s side, do you have to invite the ones from your mother’s and what about the friends who used to hang around but haven’t been seen for a while? Plus, of course, it is December and I’m sure youse have better parties to be at. […]

Comments are closed.

