Cover it in hundreds and thousands

23 Apr

‘It’s not so much that you’ve got a finger in too many pies,’ the mister said, ‘it’s just that none of them is made of chocolate.’

5 Responses to “Cover it in hundreds and thousands”

  1. hasarder April 23, 2006 at 11:02 am #

    Hello, I love your blog.

    But not as much as I love Haighs.

    Oh god, how I miss Haighs!

    Ahem. Sorry. Carry on.

  2. Kaufman April 25, 2006 at 3:57 am #

    That’s my kind of comment. Who is this imposter?

    I miss Haighs. I’m less than 100 days from smearing it across my bare chest (again).

    Sigh.

  3. Pavlov's Cat April 25, 2006 at 7:43 am #

    I walked into the Adelaide Arcade one the other day and they had leftover eggs, fish, frogs and chickens at 20% off. Also, Rocky Road is back in season. (Choice of milk or dark.)

  4. hasarder April 25, 2006 at 9:09 am #

    Pavlov’s cat – why do you torment me? 😉

    I just moved from old Addlebrain a few months ago, and the withdrawl symptoms are killing me.
    Just an hour ago I stood staring at the chocolate aisle and bitched to my partner that all other chocolate is rubbish, and it’s not worth buying any if I can’t get the real thing.

    Sorry for hijacking your comments third cat – but reading the word chocolate, especially on an Adelaide blog, just took me right back there…

  5. ThirdCat April 26, 2006 at 1:08 am #

    Nice to make your acquaintance hasarder. Please feel free to drop by anytime for Haighs drooling.

    PC – the mister works not a million miles from there. I said ‘Pavlov’s Cat says there 20% of Haighs’ and his eyes lit up.

    andy k – I don’t know what to say.

Comments are closed.

