I think it’s Tuesday today

26 May

I like this ‘new math’ website very much, and in particular, I like this. It’s CQOTI* rather than a LOL, but I like it.

Today, the book I wish I’d brought with me instead of sending into storage is Barbara Hanrahan Diaries. I could use me some righteous petulance right about now.

*What’s a CQOTI? I’m glad you asked: ‘chuckle quietly on the inside’

5 Responses to “I think it’s Tuesday today”

  1. Pen May 26, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    Modern art – heeeeee.

  2. ampersand duck May 26, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    Gosh, that’s an ace book. I might start rereading it. Sorry, I should be offering to send it to you, but it’s one of the shelf essentials…

  3. Pavlov's Cat May 26, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    &D, I was just thinking exactly the same thing. 3C, if you can give us an idea what form/subject you’d like the righteous petulance to take, I’m sure both &D and I could find you a few helpful quotations and pass them on.

  4. ThirdCat May 26, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    Could you? Any piece of ‘what would they know’ would be awesome – though if it could be balanced by one of the more joyous passages of creation that would probably be healthy. You know, if you get a chance.

    Can’t believe I didn’t bring it with me. What was I thinking?

  5. ampersand duck May 27, 2009 at 1:20 am #

    Good-o. I’ll probably be slower than Pav, but between us we’ll find it 🙂

Comments are closed.